Transfer Ownership of a Media Library

If you transfer ownership of a Media Library to another user, you will no longer have owner privileges for that library. You will remain an authorized user and administrator of the Media Library, but the new owner will be able to revoke those privileges if desired.

  • In order to transfer ownership of a Media Library, navigate to the Media Library Settings window by clicking the title of the Media Library on the top of the screen and select "Settings" from the menu.
Upper-left Media Library dropdown, with 'Settings' link selected


  • In the top-left of the Media Library Settings window, you’ll click "Change" next to the Media Library owner.


Warpwire Media Library options pane


  • You'll use the search box to find the user you want to grant ownership of the Media Library. You can only transfer ownership to another user, not to a group.
User search box for new owner selection


  • Click the user to whom you want to transfer ownership, a popup will ask you to verify your choice.
Browser alert verifying owner change


  • Finally, you'll see a message verifying the successful completion of the transfer.


Message that ownership has changed successfully

See also: Visibility and Delete Media Libraries.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article